About us

Click here to contact us

If you’re reading this blog, I’m assuming you already know us. If not, read on new friend:

My name is Del. Born in Port Elizabeth, South Africa from parents of mixed descent including German, Scottish, English and Italian, I completed my schooling in a small town on the south coast before heading off to for my university time. After Uni, I worked in Cape Town for a short while before setting off to the UK with GBP100 in my pocket.

I spent 2 years travelling Europe and the Middle East before heading home in 1995, just in time to see the “Bokke” win their first Rugby World Cup. After 12 months back home, I’d had enough of the small town mentality and headed back to Europe.

Another 11 years of living and working in Israel, Greece, Italy and the UK (mainly London) and we’d decided that it was time to start to live our lives. By now I’d met Deb and we’d had baby Josh. We travelled to Melbourne via the US and Canada and bought our new home in December 2007. We married on 080808 (after getting engaged on 070707 – not planned!) and have added a little girl, Isabel, to our family.

Deb was born in Melbourne. We met in London in 2002 where she was living while on her 2 year working holiday. This working holiday became a work permit and eventually a de-facto visa.

Joshua was born in London in 2006 weighing 5.08kg. At the tender age of 18 months, he had already visited 7 countries thanks to his parents’ travel bug: Norway, Malta, Estonia, South Africa, the UK, the USA and Canada.

Isabel was born in Melbourne in 2008. She weighed just under 5kg at birth.

Both kids are now in primary school and doing well. They both love school and are both very sporty too. Josh loves basketball, cricket and football (Aussie style). He also likes rugby  – to a point. Isi loves calasthenics and also does karate.

Click here to contact us

Get Adobe Flash player